7 Crowns of the Believer

The Seven Crowns of the Believers


2 Cor. 5:10 For we must all be made manifest before the judgment-seat of Christ; that each one may receive the things done in the body, according to what he hath done, whether it be good or bad.

Paul speaks about The Race (Christian Lifestyle).

  1. The winner leaves of laurel which would soon wither. 

  2. The runner strived for the wreath – this crown dies. 

  3. The wreath was just proof of victory. 

  4. The winner strived for the victory.


Paul points out that our crowns are incorruptible, lasting forever, being the proof of victory of Christian living.

There are seven crowns that can be attained. These crowns are not automatically given to every believer.


There are 2 of those crowns we have already received and we wear them daily. 


There are 5 crowns we can receive when we stand before Christ.


Crown of Separation

The crown of consecration, separation and holiness is also know as the crown of the Nazarite Consecration.

Numbers 6:8 ‘all the days of his separation he is holy to the Lord.’

Hebrew – NEZER – consecration, crown, separation.

1 Peter 2:9  You are a holy nation, priests and kings,


Crown of Protection 

The crown of protection is for every believer to wear every day. This crown is the protection of Our Father who encircles you and me for the purpose of attack and protection.

Psalm 5:12 For it is You who blesses the righteous man, O LORD, You surround him with favor as with a shield.


Crown of Incorruptibility. 

The crown of victory is for you to wear even before the battle has begun. This crown is given to every Believer. The crown is  everlasting, will never tarnish eternally sparkling and shining reflecting the glory of Christ our king. 1 Corinthians 9:25  


Crown of Rejoicing.

The crown of rejoicing is Christ in you the hope of Glory and the joy of The Lord in every situation. In the deepest valley, on the highest mountain, in a battle or a time of peace, the crown of rejoicing is a sign to the world and to the enemy, that you are the Child of The King of all kings. 1 Thessalonians 2:19-20


Crown of Righteousness

The crown of Righteousness is given to all who are saved, though their are some people who choose to not wear this crown and walk away from The Lord. The crown of righteousness has nothing to do with rewards or merit. This crown is given to you, because The Lord our God is a Righteous God.

2 Timothy 4:8  


Crown of Life

The crown of Life is given to all who overcome persecution. This is all types of persecution, from the underground churches to believers who delivers who are persecuted for their faith.

James 1:12 Blessed is the man who endures temptation, because having been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.

Revelation 2:10 Crown endurance.


Crown of Glory

The crown of Glory is worn by the Elders in 1 Peter 5:2 …to the Elders…  around the Throne of God. 

In Revelations 4:10 we see the Elders casting their crowns before the throne of God saying,    “HOLY, HOLY, HOLY”


The greatest blessing to receive is the the crowns that we have been given, and the greatest gift we can ever give is to take these same crowns and lay them back at the feet of our Lord and Savior.

This entry was posted in Free. Bookmark the permalink.